Great news…

I woke up from my unfortunate migraine to find the following email,

Faye –

I spoke with Town Administrator, Frank Abbondanzio, about this matter yesterday and was happy to read in the paper this morning that the Selectboard voted to support the application. I’m sorry to hear that this decision-making process has been so contentious.

Our office will be working with Senator Warren’s office to support the application as it moves forward.

Thank you for contacting our office about this important matter. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.  

Natalie M. Blais

District Representative
Congressman Jim McGovern | MA-02

How wonderful for Native Americans that live or lived here . I stood on my porch and giggled, looking towards the Connecticut River. I hope I made my Canadian Inuit ancestors proud. I feel blessed to be able to help and feel great to make a difference for the next generation.

Perhaps I can continue be an instrument for change with the elected-officials in The Commonwealth of Mass. I would preferably research and write for them.

Please share this blog, like it and join me in the journey of change.

Leave a Reply

